Sharing Stories

As a young woman I had a burning desire to save the world. I felt it was my duty as a know it all to physically go out and beat the drum, chant the truth and correct anyone I felt was out of line. But as I grow older and a little wiser, I’ve learned to quietly observe, listen and continue learning a little more. Don’t get me wrong. I’m still outspoken and say my piece, but I hold my tongue more often than not. I’ve taken a spiritual path now.

When I was younger I was an activist for social, environmental and civil justice. I had a website (Ladyfire.com-is going through a rebirthing ) that I used to share what I was learning as I went forward. I wanted to write more fiction, but didn’t seem to have the time.

Well, now my offspring have flown the nest and I have time to do some fun stuff,  so it’s time to write screen plays fueled by my life. And Life it has been. I’ve lived in exotic and not so exotic places. I’ve seen and had many adventures and been blessed by all the wonderful people I’ve met and all the wild and wonderful experiences I’ve had. I’ve lived many different lives it seems, but I’d have it now other way.

Throughout all this I raised two very well-rounded, worldly offspring. I apologized for some of the antics they had to muddle through with me, but they both said it made them bigger, than if they’d stayed in some town their entire childhoods, living the “normal” life. So with all that under my belt , I think it’s time to write some really juicy life lesson stories. This blog will be covering my voyage as a Film Producer, Screen-writer, Actress, and my creative flow as I put together some REAL production value with my partner in life, love and creativity Craig Anthony Perkins and Genshi Media Group.

One thought on “Sharing Stories

Leave a Reply

